VOR not shown in PMDG737 CDU but is in EFB

RayProudfoot

I'm flying EFHK-ESSA and need to include a waypoint 40nm from ESSA. I'm trying to use VOR NORTEL (NTL) with a frequency of 116.30 as a bearing.

It's shown in Aivlasoft's EFB but not in Little Navmap or the PMDG database. I have a Navigraph subscription which updates all 3. Why the inconsistency?

Over at the PMDG forum Stephen Cooke confirms it's decommisioned and is not shown in his EFB display. But after updating the AIRAC cycle if I was using an old one wouldn't that be shown in the Client EFB display? Confusing! 😕

Ray,

I have no idea what you are talking about... With the proper (actual) database NORTEL VOR is not shown in EFB2 (as it is decommessioned, as you mentioned). EFB2 cannot show any data which is not included in the AIRAC update. It has no "own" data... Whatever is in the database is shown. I have no idea as to when this VOR in question was decommissioned.

6 hours ago, RayProudfoot said:

Oskar, I’m surprised by your reply. I have a screenshot showing the VOR with the latest AIRAC update having been applied. I’ll post it tomorrow.