Runway not showing

apomet

Hello,

I am new to EFB 2.2 with a demo license. I am using MSFS 2020 latest version.

I am using LGTS airport which in MSFS 2020 has one runway (16/34).

Recently I downloaded an updated LGTS airport that contains new runway 10/28.

I put it inside community folder and it shows in MSFS.

I rebuilt the database but it does not show in EFB.

From airport info I see that MSFS reads the new bgl. I uploaded a pic and the bgl.

Is there a way to fix this?

Thank you

Apostolos

Image4.jpg

LGTS1.bgl

Hi Apostolos,

Yes, that's an interesting case. Can you guide me to the Add-On you are using for LGTS? I'll have a look at it Intererstingly the LGTS1.BGL also contains only ONE RWY, but that's 10/28. See below the decoded part of the LGTS1.BGL:

Record type: 0x0056 MFS Airport
        ICAO: LGTS, Lat/Lng 40.52539, 22.97270, MagVar 0.0, Elev 5ft
        Runways: 1
        RW10/28  Length:3171m  Width:54m
        10: HDG 103.8°T  ILS Ident '-'  RW-Begin:40.52369, 22.94950  RW-End:40.51691, 22.98594  
        28: HDG 283.8°T  ILS Ident '-'  RW-Begin:40.51691, 22.98594  RW-End:40.52369, 22.94950

I have an idea on what is happening here. My guess is that the Add-On BGL only contains the additional RWY 10/28. While MSFS obviously can handle more than one BGL for the same airport, EFB can't. So it is depicting the default airport with the RWY 16/34, as this has a higher priority than the Add-On. If I can have a look at this Add-On, I will see more. EFB normally needs ONE BGL with the complete airport layout, as it is used under normal conditions.Well see what can be done here.

Edit: in the meantime I have found the Freeware Add-On for LGTS.

Thank you for the link.