LIPZ ILS Frequency

Hi Guys

I'm a bit of a newbie to EFB. I'm liking it, it has that air of being modern about it. I really like the concept of incorperating my arrivals and departure charts all on the same screen as my enroute flight plan.. Much slicker than the other software I have been using.

I can't get EFB to show the correct ILS frequency for Runway 4R at LIPZ

It used to be 110.3 but has been changed last year (I think) to 109.95. I've checked the latest Navigraph charts which show 109.95 so I assume the latest AIRAC is the same. I'm running AIRAC 1101 on EFB. I've checked the ILS frequency on FSX using the map function which is 109.95. (I changed it using ADE).

In the DataProvider program I've run scenery update and followed all the restart instructions.. It's still showing 110.3 as the ILS frequency.

I had assumed that all frequencies and charts would be upto date because your using AIRAC data..I'm now wondering if you have hard coded these frequencies into EFB which might be a bit of a problem for us guys who like to fly with upto date charts and airways.

I would be interested on your comments..

Cheers

Steve

Hi Steve,

no hard coded frequencies at all ;)