NGX and Simconnect

I posted this on the NGX forum today. Everyone seems to think it is an issue with the NGX, which I am not so sure it is. This is what I posted:

"It has been happening before the NGX was released. I have been using EFB for over 6 months, and the AI would slowly disappear over time. It did this with the MD11 and the other 737. It is a simconnect issue, and unless you can make simconnect able to take more requests than just weather, it will continue to bust it's pipe so to speak. When EFB is requesting , UT2 sometimes will spit the dummy and depart from FSX, then it is a case of Cntrl-shift-R to bring it back on line. I use via network, ASE, FSC9, RC4, EFB. (Wide FS required for FSC9 and RC4)"

So how is it possible that the NGX causes AI aircraft to fall off the Dispaly unit, when it has been happening for quite some time. I posted about this in April or May, on this very forum.

Posted about this here viewtopic.php?f=5&t=535

Guest William

The 'Too many requests' has I believe been solved with Service Pack 4.

Regarding AI dropping off is this using Ultimate Traffic (or similar) or flying online? The problem many (including me) are having is not seeing the online traffic when flying the PMDG NGX. With other aircraft it seems to be no problem.

As far as I understand the end cause of the trouble is entirely the NGX. I believe that it causes havoc with SimConnect, what EFB SP4 does is suppress the error messages that are listed, but it still doesn't show online or AI traffic properly.

Sadly, I don't think that it's something that Urs can fix in the EFB programming and we'll have to wait on PMDG to sort the SimConnect issue. - I might be wrong though. Urs can you confirm?

Jack