Unable to change Database

fishgoblue

I have been using EFB v2 for all my xplane flight and here recently I have been using it for MSFS 2020.  Today I tried switching back over to Xplane and I opened the Database builder, select my Xplane DB, click select, is shows that XP is selected. Open EFB2 Server as admin, but it is open to MSFS.  Even if I click change and go through that process it STILL will not switch over to XP.  I even selected the update simulator tab and that did not work either.   So how can I get the server to switch over to my XP and will I be able to switch between the 2?

1 hour ago, fishgoblue said:

I have been using EFB v2 for all my xplane flight and here recently I have been using it for MSFS 2020.  Today I tried switching back over to Xplane and I opened the Database builder, select my Xplane DB, click select, is shows that XP is selected. Open EFB2 Server as admin, but it is open to MSFS.  Even if I click change and go through that process it STILL will not switch over to XP.  I even selected the update simulator tab and that did not work either.   So how can I get the server to switch over to my XP and will I be able to switch between the 2?

Scott,

I'm not sure whether I understand correctly what you mean. At the Server Screen you have the Button "change". Pressing this button starts the DbBuilder.

DBBUILDER.thumb.png.7d9f2b1aa2cb847cb496e6f13a49d1d9.png

Here you select the desired Database. This will activate the "Select" button. Pressing the "Select" button starts the server with the selected database. Are you telling me that this does not start the selected database? In your description I read that you start the Server separately? That't the part I dont' understand.

Here's the correct order to change the database:

1.) Start Server

2.) click "Change" -> the DbBuilder will start

3.) select the desired database

4.) Click "select" -> the Server will start again with the selected database

5.) Start Client