Cannot start Display Unit

Hello, I recently decided to install EFB and opted out for a trial at first. I downloaded the 1.5.1 setup executable and ran it as per the Installation and Configuration pdf.

I started the Data Provider, set it up and was configured with no errors (except some really large letter spacing). I then started the Display Unit, set it up and after the splash screen I immediately get this message post-9249-0-58533900-1436753322_thumb.png

I click OK and then it crashes. Has anyone a clue as to why this happens? I've tried reinstalling it and also reinstalling SimConnect to no avail.

Regards

Jerry M.

• Replies 98
  • Created
  • Last Reply

Top Posters In This Topic

Hi Jerry,

To be honest, I have no experience yet with Windows 10, especially because it's not yet officially released.

Have a look at the "Turn on or off Windows features" dialog from the "Windows Control Panel - Uninstall a program" dialog  (if this is still available in Windows 10) and verify whether the .NET Framework 3.5.1 components are explicitely ticked. You don't need to tick the two WCF options below (see the enclosed image).

Windows features.png

Hi Jerry

I am running the data provider on a Windows 7 pc  and the display unit on a windows 10 and that works fine so maybe there is an issue with the DP running on windows 10. I don;t think my license will allow me to install on another computer otherwise I'd load it up and try it for you.

Hi Jerry,

To be honest, I have no experience yet with Windows 10, especially because it's not yet officially released.

Have a look at the "Turn on or off Windows features" dialog from the "Windows Control Panel - Uninstall a program" dialog  (if this is still available in Windows 10) and verify whether the .NET Framework 3.5.1 components are explicitely ticked. You don't need to tick the two WCF options below (see the enclosed image).

attachicon.gifWindows features.png